Your browser does not support JavaScript!
About NTHU標題

About NTHU



National Tsing Hua University was established in Beijing in 1911 as “Tsing Hua Academy.” In 1956, National Tsing Hua University was re-established at its present location in Hsinchu, Taiwan.

Since its relocation, NTHU has developed into a comprehensive research university offering a full range of degree programs in science, technology, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and management. NTHU consistently ranks as one of the premier universities in East Asia, and is widely recognized as a leading incubator for future leaders. Our outstanding alumni highlight the success of NTHU students, including Nobel Physics laureates Dr. Cheng-Ning Yang and Dr. Tsung-Dao Lee, Nobel Chemistry laureate Dr. Yuan-Tseh Lee, and Wolf Prize winner in mathematics Dr.Shiing-Shen Chern.

About NTHU
Visitor Information

Our campus is imbued with the beauty of nature.

» Campus Photos
» Campus Maps


There are two conferring ceremony of NTHU doctorate degrees in the U.S.A. to two great persons with Global Impact in U.S.A. this Aug.

» Dr. Irwin Mark Jacob’s
» President Peter Salovey

News and Calendar